Independent Groups

The Public Advisory Group

The Public Advisory Group (PAG) is made up of independent members of the public who will provide input into many aspects of TRUUD’s work.

Up to 12 members of the public drawn from urban settings in Bristol and Manchester affected by health inequalities will sit on the PAG and advise on workplans, review aspects of the information and data produced by the programme, and contribute to final recommendations. Responsibility for running the group lies with WP4 (Gibson), and the PAG will work particularly closely with this work package team on the development of creative initiatives to influence decision-making (see Public Involvement WP4). Members of the PAG will also contribute to annual workshops and public events run by TRUUD.

External Advisory Board

The External Advisory Board (EAB) comprises 10 independent members who meet annually.  The first meeting was held via video conference on 27th November 2020.  Future meetings are planned to occur after the annual workshop events.  The SMT also attends this meeting.  Membership of the EAB is confirmed as: Julia Goldsworthy (Chair, Director of Strategy, West Midlands Combined Authority), Stephen Aldridge (Director for Analysis and Data, Ministry of Housing, Development and Local Government), Dan Bristow (Director of Policy and Practice, Wales Centre for Public Policy), Nancy Edwards (Emeritus Professor of Nursing Sciences, University of Ottawa), Halima Khan (Executive Director Communities and Skills, Mayor of London/London Assembly), Richard Meier (Mixed-Use Property Developer), Sunand Prasad (Principal, Penoyre & Prasad), Richard Upton (Chief Development Officer, U+I), Victoria Ofovbe (Public Contributor), Leila Gamaz (Public Contributor)